2022-2023 Calendar

Download a copy of our 2022-2023 Calendar OR a list of our 2022-2023 Performances!

calendar calendar

Calendar

Wednesday – Saturday, September 7 – 10 calendar

Open Registration 3:00 – 7:00pm each day
Tour the studios, meet our staff, submit payment and registration.
Bring your gently used dancewear and shoes for the used leotard sale the following week!

Wednesday, September 7

Metropolitan Ballet Company Auditions 4:45pm – 6:15pm
Open to MBA dancers ages 12 and older
Company parent meeting 6:30 – 7:30pm

Thursday, September 8

Met Family Zoom – 7pm
Parent Meeting: Info for Upcoming Year / Nut + Family Concert Auditions

Thursday – Saturday, September 8 – 10

Company Rehearsals for Family Concert Series

Sunday, September 11

Auditions for Philadelphia Ballet’s The Nutcracker @ Metropolitan:
Arrival 12:30pm; Audition 1:00 – 3:30pm.
Registration & paperwork must be completed prior to the audition.
Open to Metropolitan’s boys and girls ages 7+.  Height requirements apply.

Monday, September 12

Trimester 1: All Classes Begin – Welcome back!

Monday – Saturday, September 12 – 17

Used Leotard Sale 4:30 – 7:00pm each day; Saturday 9 – 11:30am

Friday, September 16

Boys’ Scholarship Program Auditions & first classes of the year, 4:15pm & 5:15pm

Monday & Tuesday, September 26 & 27

No Classes: Rosh Hashanah

Friday, September 30

MET joins BalletX at Cherry Street Pier performance

Wednesday, October 5

No Classes: Yom Kippur

Tuesday – Sunday, October 11 – 16

Student & Company Auditions / Rehearsals for Family Concert Series performances of Fancy Nancy Mermaid Ballet!
Both boys and girls will be invited to audition with guest choreographer Mary LeGere!

Friday, October 28

Come observe our boys’ classes for MET MEN month! (4:15pm, 5:15pm or 6:15pm)

Please email info@metropolitanballetcompany.org to reserve a spot!

Tuesday, November 1

Met’s Holiday Boutique opens! Order your Met gear and holiday gifts!

Saturday & Sunday, November 19 – 20

The Family Concert Series performances
Abington Friends School, Jenkintown, PA

Wednesday – Sunday, November 23 – 27 calendar

No Classes: School Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday

Thursday, December 1

Trimester 2 Begins December 5th:  Trimester 2 Tuition Due / Showcase Permission Slips to all Families

Thursday & Friday, December 22 & 23 calendar

Ukrainian Nutcracker – Met Ballet with Voloshkly School and Ensemble!

Monday, December 19, 2022 – Sunday, January 1, 2023

No Classes: School Closed for Winter Break —
*** IMPORTANT NOTE*** STUDENTS AND COMPANY DANCERS: Tech and Dress Rehearsals for
Ukrainian Nutcracker performances will be during this break!

Friday & Saturday,  January 6 & 7

No Classes: Ukrainian Christmas

Friday – Sunday, January 13 – 15

Youth America Grand Prix Philadelphia Regionals

Monday, January 16

No Classes: Martin Luther King Day

Monday – Saturday, January 30 – February 5

Parent Observation Week!

Friday – Monday, February 17 – 20

No Classes: School Closed for Presidents Day weekend

Wednesday, March 1

Trimester 3 Begins March 6th: Final Trimester Tuition Due

Tuesday – Sunday, April 4 – 9

No Classes: School Closed for Spring Break

April / May  – TBA

Earth Day Celebration performance at Mitchell Theater / Bryn Athyn

Monday, May 30

No Classes: Memorial Day

Saturday & Sunday, June 3 & 4

Spring Showcase Performances!
Abington Friends School, Jenkintown, PA

Saturday, June 10

Boys’ Scholarship Program Auditions, 9:00am

June 13-29, Dates TBA calendar

Maintenance Classes for Intermediate, Advanced, Pre-Professional Dancers

Summer Intensives & Dance Camps!

Wednesday – Friday, July 5 – 7

Jump! Dance! Read! – Children’s Camp for ages 3-5

Monday – Friday, July 10 – 14 calendar

Dance Canvas – Children’s Camp for ages 5-6
Young Dancer’s Intensive – Beginning (Level 1, 2)

Monday – Friday, July 10 – August 4

2023 Summer Ballet Intensive
Intermediate 1 (levels 2x, 3, 3x), Intermediate 2 (levels 4, 4x), Advanced (Level 5 /Adv, Pre-Professional)

Monday – Friday, August 7 – 11

All Contemporary week 2023!
(ages 11-14, 14-18)