2017-2018 Calendar

July 10–August 11, 2017

2017 Summer Dance Intensive

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

Metropolitan Ballet Company Auditions 4:45pm-6:15pm
Open to MBA dancers ages 12 and older, in level 4x and above.

Thurs. Fri. & Sat. September 7, 8, 9, 2017

Company Rehearsals For Family Concert Series

Saturday, September 6-9, 2017

Open Registration & Used Leotard Sale 3:30pm-7:00pm

Saturday, September 9 or 16, 2017 TBA

Metropolitan Ballet Company – Special Afternoon Event! TBA

Monday, September 11, 2017

Trimester 1: All Classes Begin – Welcome back!

Fri. Sat. & Sun. September 15, 16, 17, 2017

Student Auditions and Rehearsals for Family Concert Series performances of Coppélia
Both boys and girls will be invited to audition. More info to follow soon.

Sunday, September 17, 2017

2017-2018 Metropolitan Ballet Company
Parent Meeting: 1:30pm
Company Photoshoot: 2:00pm

Fri. & Sat. September 29-30, 2017

No Classes: Yom Kippur

Saturday, October 28 or Sat Nov 4, 2017 TBA

MBC Company Variations/Collaborations Auditions
With guest choreographer Kanji Segawa

Thurs. Fri. Sat.  November 2-4, 2017

Special Event – TBA

Fri. Sat. & Sun. November 17–19, 2017

The Family Concert Series performances of Coppélia
Abington Friends School, Jenkintown, PA

November 22–26, 2017

No Classes: School Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday

Nov. 27–Dec. 2, 2017

Parent Observation Days

December 4, 2017

Trimester 2 Begins: Tuition Due

December 19, 2017 – January 1, 2018

No Classes: School Closed for Winter Break

Thurs.–Sun. January 4-7, 2018

Youth America Grand Prix, Philadelphia Regional 

Mon. January 15, 2018

No Classes: Martin Luther King Day

Wed.–Sun. February 7-11, 2018

MBC Company Variations/Collaborations Auditions
With choreographer Ashley Walton for new work

February 26–March 2, 2018

Parent Observation Days

March 5, 2018

Trimester 3 Begins: Tuition Due

Sat. March 24, 2018

Variations/Collaborations
Penn Charter School, Philadelphia, PA

March 26-31, 2018

No Classes: School Closed for Spring Break

April 12–18, 2018

2018 Youth America Grand Prix, NYC Finals

April 22, 2018

New Church Live Earth Day show,  Mitchell performing Arts Center, Bryn Athyn

May 3, 2018

Rydal Park Retirement Community show,  Jenkintown

May 28, 2018

No Classes: Memorial Day

Sat. & Sun. June 2 & 3, 2018

Showcase Performances
Abington Friends School, Jenkintown, PA

June 6–12, 2018

The Bridge Master Class Series
A Workshop for Intermediate and Advanced students.
Preparation for Summer Intensive Study

Sat. June 9, 2018

Boys’ Scholarship Program Auditions, 9:00am

June 25-29, 2018

Children’s Camp (ages 3-4)

July 9–13, 2018

Children’s Camp (ages 5-6)

July 9–13, 2018

M3=Math x Music x Movement Camp

July 9–August 10, 2018

2018 Summer Dance Intensive